Weekend Things

Standard

I had a nice weekend. I got a lot done. Saturday I did a lot of running around to buy stuff before our vacation. But we started the day right and had a lovely breakfast at http://www.yelp.com/biz/thomass-ham-and-eggery-carle-place#query:thomas%20diner.  Papa bear had the raspberry stuffed French toast with a side of ham. I had two eggs with sausage which I shared with Papa bear and I was still stuffed in the end. I wish I had taken a picture of our meals definitely need to remember that for next time. My plate was served in a skillet which I thought was pretty neat. I was eyeing everyone else’s dish and everything just looked so good. The place is super small and they were serving lots of people but despite that the service was very good.  Afterwards we went to the mall and tell me why is it when you are looking for something you can never find it…I was looking for some cheap sunglasses but I went to a bunch of stores and either they didn’t have any or the selection was ehhhh. Papa bear was looking for polo shirts but he didn’t want spend 90 bucks on them so he also ended up not getting what he was looking for.  So after a long day of shopping we bought some pho from http://www.phobacny.com. I was disappointed because I wanted to try a Vietnamese sandwich and they didn’t have that there. But other than that pho was delicious!

I had school on Sunday and then I had to write a paper so I’ll leave you with this picture of my school work.

One response »

  1. oooh homework is not so fun on a weekend. but your breakfast sounds fun!
    and as for cheap glasses, forver21? and the polo? i got my husband a few at old navy for $8. it was alike a month ago but they might still have them, who knows.

    good luck studying!

    Lindsay

Leave a Reply

