Dating

Standard

Are their rules to dating? Are their certain timelines you need to follow? What works for one person doesn’t necessarily work for someone else. We spend a good part of our lives searching for the right person. Someone who will be your other half…someone who will complete you…I don’t believe there are any rules or timelines one needs to follow. I think if you follow your heart and don’t be foolish then everything else will fall into place.

A lot of times things don’t happen the way we expect. And just because things don’t turn out the way that you wanted doesn’t mean that they won’t ever will. I have learned that everything happens for a reason. And now I finally see that everything is falling into place.

Before I met papa bear I was single for 3 years. Before that I was in a relationship for 5 years. And yes I loved that person the time that we were together. But the whole time that we were together I never thought or spoke about marriage with him. From the age of nineteen to twenty four I was in a committed relationship. We were constantly asked when we were getting married. We both never answered and that didn’t bother me at all. I couldn’t see myself spending the rest of my life with him but at the same time I stayed with him all the time. After we broke up I think I cried that first night but then after that I didn’t shed another tear. I knew it was time for me to move on and find my own way in life. I dated a few guys. Some I had no interest in and some I did but never worked out. I met papa bear out of nowhere and I think this was the first time in my life where I didn’t expect anything. For once everything worked out…Two months after we met we officially became boyfriend/girlfriend. Four months after that I moved into his apartment. A little over a year after that we moved into another apartment together. Now after two years of being together…I can’t picture my life with anyone else. Of course I would love more things to happen with him but I don’t mind patiently waiting till the time for that comes. And I know that it will…

 

 

Leave a Reply

